Maritime Museum

你好 People

On Friday the 15th of September the Hive went to the Maritime Museum. Unfortunately, it was too windy to sail on the Ted Ashby, an old-fashioned sailing boat, but I still had a great time.
Here are the three top things I learned:
1.  I learnt how to check how deep the water level is and what was on the ground.
2.  When you’re on a boat and you need to go left you tell the captain port & for right it’s starboard.
3.  Back then when people started to come to New Zealand they would use whales as they go to Tonga when they are about to have a baby.
What do you want to learn about a boat or about your ancestors? Bye!🌺

2 thoughts on “Maritime Museum

  1. Niaho I’m Milo and I have not gone to the Maritime Museum yet I’m am going on 21/9/23 and I think my time will be different to yours but I think it will be fun did you have fun.
    回头见
    or
    Huítóu jiàn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *